Contact Peter Guzzo for more information

(609) 883-7481 or [email protected]

ATTENTION: This is the amended endorsement list, the previous list of endorsements had one candidate endorsed in error and one candidate omitted in error.

(TRENTON) On Tuesday, September 14, 2021, the New Jersey Fraternal Order of Police met in Roebling, New Jersey to consider gubernatorial and state legislative candidates for the 2021 General Election.

President Robert W. Fox said, “Prior to my Board meeting, thirteen members of my Legislative Committee worked tirelessly reviewing all the candidates and their responses to our questionnaires. The full Board of Directors met Tuesday, September 14 and voted unanimously to endorse the following candidates for the New Jersey State Senate and State Assembly. After much deliberation, the Board voted to make no endorsement for Governor in this General Election.

Following are our endorsements:

NJ Senator endorsements:

Honorable Michael Testa (R) LD 1

Honorable Vince Mazzeo (D) LD 2

Honorable Steve Sweeney (D) LD 3

Honorable James Beach (D) LD 6

Honorable Dawn Marie Addiego (D) LD 8

Honorable Christopher J. Connors (R) LD 9

Honorable Vin Gopal (D) LD 11

Honorable Samuel D. Thompson (R) LD 12

Honorable Vincent Solomeno (D) LD 13

Honorable Linda Greenstein (D) LD 14

Ms. Susan Gaul (R) LD 15

Honorable Andrew Zwicker (D) LD 16

Honorable Patrick J. Diegnan, Jr. (D) LD 18

Honorable Joseph F. Vitale. (D) LD 19

Honorable Joseph Cryan (D) LD 20

Mr. Joseph Signorello, III (D) LD 21

Honorable Nicholas Scutari (D) LD 22

Honorable Steven Oroho (R) LD 24

Honorable Anthony M. Bucco (R) LD 25

Honorable Robert W. Singer (R) LD 30

Honorable Paul A. Sarlo (D) LD 36

Honorable Gordon M. Johnson (D) LD 37

Honorable Joseph A. Lagana (D) LD 38

Honorable Holly Schepisi (R) LD 39

Honorable Kristin Corrado (R) LD 40

NJ Assembly endorsements:

Honorable Erik Simonsen (R) LD 1

Honorable Antwan McClellan (R) LD 1

Honorable John Armato (D) LD 2

Ms. Claire Swift (R) LD 2

Honorable John J. Burzichelli (D) LD 3

Honorable Adam Taliaferro (D) LD 3

Honorable Paul D. Moriarity (D) LD 4

Honorable Gabriella M. Mosquera (D) LD 4

Honorable Louis D. Greenwald (D) LD 6

Honorable Pamela r. Lampitt (D) LD 6

Honorable Carol Murphy (D) LD 7

Honorable Mark Natale (D) LD 8

Honorable Allison Eckel (D) LD 8

Honorable Brian e. Rumpf (R) LD 9

Honorable Dianne C. Gove (R) LD 9

Honorable Gregory P. McGuckin (R) LD 10

Honorable John Catalano (R) LD 10

Honorable Eric Houghtaling (D) LD 11

Honorable Joann Downey (D) LD 11

Honorable Ronald S. Dancer (R) LD 12

Honorable Robert D. Clifton (R) LD 12

Honorable Gerard F. Scharfenberger (R) LD 13

Honorable Wayne DeAngelo (D) LD 14

Honorable Daniel R. Benson (D) LD 14

Honorable Anthony S. Verrelli (D) LD 15

Honorable Roy Freman (D) LD 16

Honorable Craig J Coughlin (D) LD 19

Honorable Yvonne Lopez (D) LD 19

Honorable Annette Quijano (D) LD 20

Honorable Nancy Munoz (R) LD 21

Ms. Michele Matsikoudis (R) LD 21

Honorable James Kennedy (D) LD 22

Honorable Linda Carter (D) LD 22

Honorable Erik Peterson (R) LD 23

Honorable Howard Wirth (R) LD 24

Honorable Brian Bergen (R) LD 25

Honorable Aura K. Dunn (R) LD 25

Honorable Jay Webber (R) LD 26

Honorable Sean T. Kean (R) LD 30

Honorable Edward H. Thomson (R) LD 30

Honorable Angelica M. Jimenez (D) LD 32

Honorable Raj Mukherji (D) LD 33

Honorable Annette Chaparro (D) LD 33

Honorable Thomas Giblin (D) LD 34

Honorable Shavonda Sumter (D) LD 35

Mr. Perley V. Patrick (R) LD 37

Honorable Lisa Swain (D) LD 38

Honorable Chris Tully (D) LD 38

Honorable Robert Auth (R) LD 39

Honorable Kevin J. Rooney (R) LD 40

Honorable Christopher P. DePhillips (R) LD 40

Official Press Release Follows: